Staff Faculty of Medicine

Dean, Faculty of Medicine

Prof. F.R. Fernando
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
PROF. FERNANDO F.R.
Email:
dean-med@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
5501

Head, Department of Anatomy

Dr. Hasith D. Wijayasurendra
Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr Hasith D. Wijayasurendra
Email:
hasithw@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Head, Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry

Prof. (Ms) D.I. Uluwaduge
Head, Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry
Prof. Deepthi Inoka Uluwaduge
Email:
deepthiu@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Head, Department of Medical Education

Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Head, Department of Medical Education
Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Email:
nadheep@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Head, Department of Medicine and Mental Health

Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Head, Department of Medicine and Mental Health
Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Email:
niroshanl@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Head, Department of Physiology

Prof. Mahinda Kommalage
Head, Department of Physiology
Prof. Mahinda Kommalage
Email:
Office:
Extension:

Visiting Consultant

Dr. C.L.K. Atapattu
Dr. C.L.K. Atapattu
Email:
chandanaa@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:
Prof. Joe Perera
Email:
Office:
Extension:

Senior Lecturer Gr. I

Dr. Indika Deepani Siriwardhana
Dr. Indika Deepani Siriwardhana
Email:
Office:
Extension:
Dr. Nadeeja Samarasekara
Dr. Nadeeja Samarasekara
Email:
nadeejas@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Kishara Goonaratne
Dr. Kishara Goonaratne
Email:
kisharag@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Senior Lecturer Gr. II

Dr. I.K. Gooneratne
Email:
kisharag@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Lecturer (un-confirmed)

Dr. P.A. Jayasinghe
Dr. P.A. Jayasinghe
Email:
prasanjaniej@uom.lk
Office:
Extension:

Lecturer (Probationary)

Dr. Dinithi Ashwini Herath
Dr. Dinithi Ashwini Herath
Email:
Office:
Extension:
Dr. Sanka Paranavithana
Dr. Sanka Paranavithana
Email:
sankas@uom.lk
Office:
Extension: