Heads of Departments

Dr. (Mrs). K.G.A.S. Waidyasekara
Student Counsellor, Acting Head, Department of Building Economics
Dr. (Mrs). K.G.A.S. Waidyasekara
Email:
anuradha@uom.lk
Office:
011 2650738
Dr. A.R. Wimalasundera
Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. A.R. Wimalasundera
Email:
head-ana@uom.lk
akhilaw@uom.lk
Office:
Dr. H.K.G. Punchihewa
Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. H.K.G. Punchihewa
Email:
himank@uom.lk
head-mech@uom.lk
Office:
Dr. I. Mahakalanda
Head, Department of Decision Sciences
Dr. I. Mahakalanda
Email:
head-ds@uom.lk
indram@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2650301 Ext 6701
Dr. Ishanka A. Talagala
Head, Department of Community Medicine and Family Medicine, Student Counsellor
Dr. Ishanka A. Talagala
Email:
ishankat@uom.lk
Office:
Dr. J. Wijesundara
Head, Department of Architecture
Dr. J. Wijesundara
Email:
archi-head@uom.lk
jwijesundara@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2650216
Dr. N.D. Wanasekara
Head, Department of Textile and Apparel Engineering
Dr. N.D. Wanasekara
Email:
nandulad@uom.lk
head-textile@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2640480
Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Head, Department of Medicine and Mental Health
Dr. Niroshan C. Lokunarangoda
Email:
head-mmh@uom.lk
niroshanl@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112 650301
Dr. Ranga Rodrigo
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Electronic & Telecommunication Engineering
Dr. Ranga Rodrigo
Email:
ranga@uom.lk
head-entc@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 264 0422
Dr. S. P. Chaminda
Head, Department of Earth Resources Engineering
Dr Chaminda
Email:
head-earth@uom.lk
chaminda@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2650301
Dr. S.C. Premaratne
Head, Department of Information Technology
Dr. S.C. Premaratne
Email:
head-it@uom.lk
samindap@uom.lk
Office:
Dr. T.C. Sandanayake
Director of Post Graduate Studies, Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. T.C. Sandanayake
Email:
head-ids@uom.lk
thanujas@uom.lk
Office:
Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Head, Department of Medical Education
Dr. W.A.N.N. Peries
Email:
nadheep@uom.lk
Office:
Dr.(Ms) A.T.P. Silva
Head, Department of Computational Mathematics, Student Counsellor
Dr.(Ms) A.T.P. Silva
Email:
head-cm@uom.lk
thusharip@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112650301
Dr.(Ms) Amali Wijekoon
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Management of Technology
Dr. Amali Wijekoon
Email:
head-mot@uom.lk
amaliw@uom.lk
Office:
Dr.(Ms) V.P.T. Jayawardane
Head, Department of Industrial Management, Director/Business Research Unit, Student Counsellor
Dr. V.P.T. Jayawardane
Email:
head-im@uom.lk
thesaraj@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112640431
Dr.(Ms.) A.L. Susantha
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Town and Country Planning
Dr.(Ms.) A.L. Susantha
Email:
susanthaa@uom.lk
head-tcp@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 265 0921
Dr.(Ms.) U.M. Wariyapperuma
Head, Department of Physiology
Dr.(Ms.) U.M. Wariyapperuma
Email:
head-phy@uom.lk
wariyapperumau@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112 650301
Mr. Rohana Dissanayake
Head, Department of Mathematics
Mr. Rohana Dissanayake
Email:
head-maths@uom.lk
rohand@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2650301
Mr. S.J. Gunawardena
Head, Department of Languages
Mr. S.J. Gunawardena
Email:
head-lang@uom.lk
sanathg@uom.lk
Office:
Mr. V. Sivahar
Student Counsellor, Head, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Director/Quality Assurance Chairman/IQAU
Mr. V. Sivahar
Email:
vsivahar@uom.lk
head-materials@uom.lk
director-qac@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2640051
Ms. M.K. Dissanayake
Head, Department of Integrated Design
Email:
head-design@uom.lk
melani@uom.lk
Office:
Prof. (Ms) D.I. Uluwaduge
Head, Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry
Prof. Deepthi Inoka Uluwaduge
Email:
head-bcc@uom.lk
deepthiu@uom.lk
Office:
Prof. A.A.D.A.J. Perera
Head, Department of Transport and Logistics Management
Prof. A.A.D.A.J. Perera
Email:
asoka@uom.lk
Office:
+94112650301
Prof. G.I.U.S. Perera
Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. G.I.U.S. Perera
Email:
indikaperera@uom.lk
head-cse@uom.lk
Office:
Prof. R.A.R.C. Gopura
Head, Department of Medical Technology
Ruwan Gopura
Email:
gopurar@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112650621
Prof. W.D.A.S. Wijayapala
Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
Anura Wijayapala
Email:
head-elect@uom.lk
anuraw@uom.lk
Office:
+94 112650301, Ext: 3201, 3212
Prof.(Mrs) E.N.D. de Silva
Head, Department of Facilities Management
Prof.(Mrs) E.N.D. de Silva
Email:
endds@uom.lk
Office:
Prof.(Mrs) S.M. Egodage
Head, Department of Chemical and Process Engineering
Prof.(Mrs) S.M. Egodage
Email:
head-cpe@uom.lk
segodage@uom.lk
Office:
+94 11 2640341
Prof.(Mrs.) C. Jayasinghe
Head, Department of Civil Engineering, Member of Senate
Prof.(Mrs.) C. Jayasinghe
Email:
head-civil@uom.lk
chintha@uom.lk
Office:
+94112650301